Why do I need to Unregister an app and how can I do that ?


Consider a scenario, where there are multiple users accessing an application on the same device. And if a new user wants to access the application, as a current user, you need to Unregister the application to enable a new login for that user.

Apart from that, when you encounter any registration session related issues such as deletion of device registration from SMP, you need to unregister and login to the application again to create a new session and continue using the application.

Process of Unregistration


Once you login to the application, you will find an Unregister button enabled in the Settings page. You can click this button to logout and unregister the application.

Picture6.png